Board Minutes - December 13, 2011



      December 13, 2011 

      The Murray, Nebraska Board of Trustees met in regular session on Tuesday, December 13, 2011 at 7:00 pm in the Murray Municipal Building.  Present:  Trustees: Bill Johnson, Debbie Newhouse, Mike Gillott, Shelley Lesac; Absent:  George Blessing; Village Clerk Eileen Murdoch; attending: guests.

      Notice of the meeting was given in advance thereof by posting in (3) three public places as shown by the certificate attached to these minutes.  Notice of the meeting was simultaneously given to the Chairperson and all members of the Board of Trustees.  Their acknowledgement of receipt of notice and agenda is attached to these minutes.  All proceedings thereafter were taken while the convened meeting was open to the attendance of the public.

      Chairperson Lesac called the meeting to order at 7:00 PM and informed the audience of the location of the open meetings act poster.

      Motion by Johnson, seconded by Newhouse to approve the minutes of the November 8, 2011 regular meeting; ayes:  Johnson, Newhouse, Gillott; Lesac; Absent:  Blessing, motion carried.

      Trustee Blessing entered the meeting at 7:02 PM.

      Motion by Johnson, seconded by Newhouse to acknowledge receipt of the Treasurer’s report; ayes: Johnson, Newhouse, Blessing, Gillott, Lesac, motion carried.

      Motion by Newhouse seconded by Johnson to approve claims as revised; ayes:  Johnson, Newhouse, Blessing, Gillott, Lesac, motion carried.

      Maintenance Report. 

      Mike Sawyer, Kyle Steckler discuss possible batting cage on tennis court. Motion by Johnson, seconded by Gillott to allow the ball teams to set a batting cage up on the tennis courts, ayes:  Johnson, Newhouse, Blessing, Gillott, Lesac, motion carried.

      Building Permit for Steve Harris, 24 x 24 pole building.  Harris was not in attendance, the Board tabled this. 

      Discuss/approve location of siren at Young Memorial Park. 

      Motion by Newhouse, seconded by Gillott to approve the lien on 125 W. Campbell St., in the amount of $438.79; ayes:  Johnson, Newhouse, Blessing, Gillott, Lesac, motion carried.

      Pro- Tem Johnson called the reorganization of the board to order at 7:38 PM.  Motion by Newhouse, seconded by Johnson to nominate Shelley Lesac for Chairperson; ayes:  Johnson, Newhouse, Blessing, Gillott; Abstain:  Lesac, motion carried.

      Motion by Lesac, seconded by Newhouse to nominate Bill Johnson as Pro-tem; ayes:  Newhouse, Blessing, Gillott, Lesac, Abstain:  Johnson, motion carried.

      Motion by Johnson, seconded by Newhouse for the following appointments for 2012, Larry Morton, attorney; Eileen Murdoch, clerk/treasurer; JEO Village Engineer; JEO, Street Superintendent – Steven Parr; Debbie Newhouse, animal control officer; ayes:  Johnson, Newhouse, Blessing, Gillott, Lesac, motion carried.  Motion by Blessing, seconded by Johnson to retain the following 2011 appointments for 2012: Debbie Newhouse, Water Commissioner; George Blessing, Street Commissioner; Michael Gillott, Park Commissioner; Rudy Lesac, Emergency Management Coordinator/Contact; Board of Health:  Cass Co. Sheriff, Shelley Lesac,  Physician position open; ayes:  Johnson, Newhouse, Blessing, Gillott, Lesac, motion carried.

      Motion by Blessing, seconded by Newhouse to adjourn the meeting at 7:43 PM; ayes:  Johnson, Newhouse, Gillott; Absent:  Blessing, Lesac, motion carried.

      I, the undersigned Village Clerk of the Village of Murray, Nebraska, hereby certify that the foregoing is a true and correct copy of proceedings had and done by the Chairperson and the Board of Trustees of the Village of Murray to the best of my knowledge; that the agenda was kept continually current and available for public inspection at the office of the Village Clerk; that the minutes were in written form and available for public inspection within (10) working days and prior to the next convened meeting of said body; the minutes are published in summary form, upon request a complete copy is available at the Village Office. 

Shelley Lesac, Chairperson

Eileen A. Murdoch, Village Clerk 

A & M Greenpower su 183.81
Beaver Lake Assn sw 3,907.83
Cass Co Reg of Deeds lgl 5.50
CCRW #1 cnt 4,982.04
Conestoga School lq 600.00
Choice Electric su 1,800.00
Deluxe su 74.88
Eldorado Printing su 175.00
Great Plains 1 Call rp 5.88
Lee Enterprises adv 41.66
Meeske Ace Hardware sup 615.00
Morten Law lgl 60.50
EFTPS wh 1,246.08
Murray Repair rp 655.74
NE DHHS Div of Public Health ren 115.00
NE Public Health & Environ Lab tsts 16.00
NE Public Health & Environ Lab tsts 17.00
NDEQ dt 55,191.40
Ne Dept Rev stx 1,002.63
Nmpp rp 1,765.00
Nppd ut 1,254.94
NRWA du 125.00
Oce Imagistics cnt 101.42
Oce Imagistics cnt 50.71
PO ptg 102.00
SENDD mtc 4,387.25
Verizon Wireless ph 58.30
Windstream ph 257.68
Windstream ph 262.81
Waste Mgmt cnt 2,625.03
75 Mart fl 181.76
Payroll pr 7,622.52
Claims Total 89,490.37